snow tire changing the easy way

December 2, 2011

I changed my trucks shoes to studs recently.  Wallowa county is one of the places in Oregon where studded tires actually make sense.  My two wheel drive truck is almost undrivable with out them nearly half of the year.

Maybe it’s my fault for living up here in the mountains but my truck gets great gas mileage and is the only one I’ve got. So until studded tires get banned in Oregon this is the little ritual I go through every year in November.

 

One Response to “snow tire changing the easy way”

  1. Annie said

    This is awesome. I’m sending this to Brandon.

Leave a Reply

